My First Post

I never in a million years would have thought I’d develop a passion for baking and cooking. I used to be a huge fan of take-out and convenience meals (dinner kits, frozen meals, etc.), and the thought of actually making something from scratch seemed crazy.   But, here I am at 29 years old with a husband, a toddler and a mortgage, and I LOVE baking and cooking.  I owe this mostly to my husband.  The first dinner I cooked for him was some baked chicken with a bottled marinade, Minute Rice with no seasoning whatsoever, and some canned corn.  And to top it off…a Jello No-Bake Cheesecake.  God love him, he ate every bite, and it really was awful. 

Thankfully, my skills have developed greatly since that first dinner over 9 years ago, and I now own well over 30 cookbooks, and have an addiction to reading food blogs and watching Food Network.  This blog will chronicle my trial and tribulations as I continue to enhance my cooking and baking skills.  I hope you enjoy the blog!

Leave a Reply

