Beef Noodles

I have had this recipe for Beef Noodles bookmarked for quite some time.  Since I had ground beef defrosted and the husband is out of town, I thought this would be a great dinner for the toddler and I tonight.  I absolutely loved this!  It reminds me of Hamburger Helper, but oh so much better tasting, and much better for you.  The best part about this recipe is that it came together before Elmo’s World was over, thus buying me some peaceful cooking time!  The toddler did not eat this, but I am blaming the 2-year molars he’s cutting.  I will be so happy when we are through teething…only 2 more teeth to go!!  Anyway, this made a good amount of food, so I’ll be enjoying the leftovers tomorrow night for dinner, and probably for lunch on Wednesday as well. 

Beef Noodles

1 pound ground beef
2 cloves garlic, minced
1/2 pkg wide egg noodles
1 can cream of mushroom soup (I used Campbell’s Healthy Request)
4 oz Velveeta cheese
1/2 cup milk
1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1 tsp onion powder
1/2 tsp paprika
1 tsp black pepper
1 tsp salt

Brown ground beef with garlic. Meanwhile heat water for egg noodles, salt the water and cook noodles approx 6 minutes until al dente. When beef is browned, turn heat to low and add cream of mushroom soup, velveeta, and milk. Add onion powder, paprika, salt and pepper and the drained egg noodles. Stir to combine. Add shredded cheese and stir until melted. Let it simmer a few minutes to thicken the sauce if necessary.

Source:  Adapted from Homemade By Holman

Leave a Reply

