Creamy Chicken Corn Chowder

First, let me say I am loving being back in my kitchen!  It looks like a tornado went through there, but I’m finally feeling back in my element.  This soup is definitely one of my favorites, and the best part is, each bowl only has 243 calories!  Healthy and delicious…my kind of meal!  I usually double or triple this recipe so I can enjoy it for lunch during the week.

Creamy Chicken Corn Chowder
Servings:Points+: 7

1 cup chicken broth
2/3 cup cubed peeled potato
1/2 cup frozen corn
1/4 teaspoon minced garlic
1/8 teaspoon dried marjoram
1/8 teaspoon dried thyme
1/8 teaspoon pepper
2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
2/3 cup 2% milk
2 ounces VELVEETA Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product, cubed
2/3 cup cubed cooked chicken breast

In a large saucepan, combine the broth, potato, corn, garlic, marjoram, thyme and pepper.  Bring to a boil.  Reduce heat; cover and simmer for 15-20 minutes or until potatoes are tender.

Combine flour and milk until smooth; gradually add to vegetable mixture.  Bring to a boil; cook and stir for 2 minutes or until slightly thickened.  Reduce heat; stir in cheese until melted.  Add the chicken; heat through. 

Source:  From Taste of Home

Leave a Reply

