BWD: Pumpkin Muffins

I was very excited about this recipe as I love all things pumpkin, and as expected, these muffins did not disappoint!  They were a breeze to put together and, after 25 minutes in the oven, I had delicious muffins that pair perfectly with a cup of coffee on a chilly fall morning.  In my hurry to get these in the oven, I forgot to put the sunflower seeds on top, but I actually think I wouldn’t have liked them as much with the sunflower seeds.  I can say that this is my favorite recipe thus far from Dorie, and I can guarntee I’ll make these again.

Elizabeth from Gluten-Free Baking chose today’s recipe, and you can find the gluten-free version of these  muffins on her blog.  You can find the original recipe on Chaya’s blog, My Sweet and Savory, or on page 13 of Dorie’s Baking: From My Home to Yours.  To see how the other bakers did, check out the Baking with Dorie blogroll.  Up next, My Favorite Pecan Pie!

4 thoughts on “BWD: Pumpkin Muffins

  1. Forgetful is what happens when you’re baking with little kids around – I forgot the sunflower seeds on my last batch of muffins as well!😉

    So glad you enjoyed the muffins. Thanks for baking along this week!

Leave a Reply

