CEiMB: Pasta Salad with Walnuts and Feta Cheese

Do you know what I love most about the various cooking/baking groups I’ve joined?  I’m frequently pushed out of my comfort zone and try things I would have passed over otherwise.  This pasta salad is no exception.  I really debated skipping this one, particularly since we just got back from vacation late last night, and I haven’t even had time to unpack yet.  As usual, I am very glad I decided to make this!  All three of us ate multiple helpings, it was that good.  I doubled the dressing per reviews on Food Network’s website, and I used Ronzoni Smart Taste pasta rather than the whole wheat as we aren’t partial to whole wheat pasta.  I also used a tomato and basil feta cheese, which was delicious!  I will definitely make this again, and again, and again, and you should too!

Thank you to Kayte of Grandma’s Kitchen Table for picking such a great dish!  You can find the recipe on her blog, on Food Network’s website, or on page 137 of Ellie Kreiger’s The Food You Crave.  Check out the CEiMB blogroll to see how everyone else enjoyed this.

5 thoughts on “CEiMB: Pasta Salad with Walnuts and Feta Cheese

  1. I agree, the best part of the blog-alongs is that I often cook/bake things I never would have chosen…and have found so many great recipes doing that. My family is always excited, saying, “What got picked for this week?” They look forward to it all. They even know some of the bakers/cooks by name now after doing things like this for the past three years. Too funny. Your pasta salad looks great. I am enjoying seeing all the different kinds/shapes of pasta that everyone picked and I have never seen tomato feta before, so I will be looking around for that next time I am shopping. Thanks for loving the recipe…always a lot of pressure, you know, when it is something you have to pick for the whole group!!

  2. This seems to be one of those recipes. You know, the kind that you initially doubt, but end up really loving in the end. Ellie’s good at converting skeptics, I think. Your version looks so good, so colorful and fresh!

  3. I love that you used penne pasta. I love everything about this dish. I would have passed right over it in the recipe book, but I’m glad Kayte chose it because I will now be making it on a regular basis. That is always the joy of cooking with others on these blogs. Finding that little recipe that you never even noticed. Great job on yours.

  4. Erin says:

    Jen,

    As usual I am stocking your blog for recipe ideas. I just love that you do this. I am curious of what you served this with?

Leave a Reply

