CEiMB: Beef Stroganoff

Stroganoff is one of my favorite foods, so I was very excited when Liz of The Not So Skinny Kitchen selected Beef Stroganoff as this week’s Craving Ellie in My Belly recipe.  The husband is not a fan of stroganoff, mostly because he hates sour cream and mushrooms.  I was hoping that we would like this one since it used Greek yogurt and had onions as well.  Unfortunately, he was not a fan at all.  Both the toddler and I enjoyed this, even though I mostly overcooked the beef, and the sauce never thickened up for me.  Eh, you win some and lose some in this house.  I may give this another go if the husband is out of town for work, which is when I make my favorite Chicken Stroganoff recipe.

You can find this recipe over on Liz’s blog, or on pages 120-121 of Ellie Krieger’s So Easy.  Check out the CEiMB blogroll to see how everyone else did with this one.  Next week, we’re making Beef Taco Salad with Chunky Tomato Dressing.  I am very excited about this one as it is a recipe I’ve debated selecting!

One thought on “CEiMB: Beef Stroganoff

  1. Looks good to me…call me the next time he is out of town and I will be right over to help you make and eat this. I haven’t gotten it made yet as last week beef was not on sale at all around here, and it usually is, but this week it is…so I hope to get this made in the next few days…and I’m just warning you now, if that Greek Yogurt doesn’t give enough of that tangy goodness to this dish, that sour cream is going straight in at the table…tee hee, don’t tell Ellie. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

