BWD: Brownie Buttons

First, happy one year anniversary to the Baking with Dorie group!  I’ve been a member since June, and I’ve really enjoyed all of the baking challenges thus far, especially because most of the recipes I’ve done are things I probably wouldn’t have tried otherwise.  A big thank you to everyone in our little group for continuing to challenge me in the kitchen!  The entire group chose this recipe to celebrate the one year anniversary of our group.  Our founder, Grapefruit over at Needful Things, has the recipe posted on her blog.  You can also find it on pages 106-107 of Dorie’s Baking: From My Home to Yours

Second, I’m so glad to be back in the kitchen with BWD and baking some goodies!  I think the boys have definitely missed having sweet treats around the house.  These little bite size brownies were so easy to make, and so easy for them to snack on throughout the day.  They both loved them!  Unfortunately, sweets and I have not gotten along at all since the morning sickenss stareted, so I didn’t try these, but I will definitely make them again once I’m feeling better.

Up next, we’re making Honey Nut Scones.  Can’t wait to try that one!

3 thoughts on “BWD: Brownie Buttons

  1. Good to have you back! Sorry to hear you couldn’t try them out. But whip up a batch again after the morning sickness is over – you’ll love them!
    Thanks for baking with us this week!

Leave a Reply

