Baked Shrimp in Lemony Garlic Sauce

This has to be one of the easiest, healthiest, and most delicious recipes I have in my weeknight meal repartoire.  I found this one when I was on Weight Watchers a few years ago, and made it probably once every two weeks for a long time.  And about a year ago, I lost the freaking recipe.  I was heartbroken, because it is that good.  I got to thinking about it a week or so ago, so I googled a description (since I couldn’t remember the title), and I found it!  This really is so easy.  There are only 6 ingredients in the sauce…mix it together, pour over the shrimp in a baking dish, bake 8 minutes, and voila, dinner.  The husband and I both love this.  I’ve tried feeding the toddler shrimp on several occasions, but he never eats it.  He ate A LOT of this for dinner! 

Baked Shrimp with Lemony Garlic Sauce

1 1/4 pounds shrimp, peeled and deveined
1 spray cooking spray
1/4 cup fresh lemon juice
2 Tbsp light butter, melted
3 cloves garlic, minced
1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
3/4 tsp lemon pepper
1/4 tsp ground red pepper
2 Tbsp parsley, chopped

Preheat oven to 425°F.

Arrange shrimp in a single layer in a 13 x 9-inch baking dish coated with cooking spray. Combine lemon juice and next 5 ingredients; pour over shrimp.

Bake at 425°F for 8 to 10 minutes or until shrimp are done. Sprinkle parsley over shrimp; serve immediately. Yield: 4 servings (serving size: 3 ounces shrimp and 2 tablespoons sauce).

Source:  From Weight Watchers

One thought on “Baked Shrimp in Lemony Garlic Sauce

  1. Liz says:

    This is one of my all-time favorite Weight Watchers recipes! I haven’t made it in quite a while because I’ve just been rotating through others, but you’ve definitely inspired me to make it ASAP.

Leave a Reply

