Laughing Cow Chicken

Laughing Cow cheeses are one of my most favorite healthy snacks.  Paired with some reduced-fat Triscuits, it makes for a satisfying evening snack.  When I saw this recipe for chicken stuffed with the cheese, I had it on our menu plan immediately.  My favorite flavor is Garlic & Herb, which is what I used for this chicken.  Let me tell you, for such a simple and quick dinner, this was delicious.  I could have eaten all four chicken breasts I made it was that good.  Thankfully the husband and toddler agreed with my review, and they ate up the rest of this.  I’m sure this will be a staple in our dinner rotation as it was so easy to make. 

Laughing Cow Chicken

4 thinly sliced chicken breasts
4 wedges Laughing Cow Garlic & Herb cheese
Cooking spray
1/2 cup Italian seasoned panko

Lay each chicken breast flat.  Spread one wedge of cheese over one side of each chicken breast.  Roll up and seal with a toothpick.  Spray the chicken with cooking spray and cover with panko.  Place on baking sheet.  Spray breaded chicken breasts with more cooking spray.  Bake at 400 degrees for 18-20 minutes or until chicken is cooked through.  Remove toothpicks and serve.

Source:  Adapted from Macaroni and Cheesecake; originally adapted from Elizabeth’s Cooking Experiments

One thought on “Laughing Cow Chicken

Leave a Reply

